

Abbreviations and Acronyms

3DM – 3D Movements (Empowering Missional Disciples to Change the World)

AAMT – Anglican Action Mission Trust
AGM – Annual General Meeting
AIB – Anglican Insurance Board

ANZPB - A New Zealand Prayer Book / He Karakia Mihinare o Aotearoa

BAF – Bishop's Action Foundation

BMA – Bishop's Ministry Advisor (same as Examining Chaplain)

BPT – Bishop's Pastoral Team
 BTF – Bishopric Trust Funds
 CC – Charities Commission

CDTB - Combined Diocesan Trust Board (WDTB and TATB)

CLLC – Common Life Liturgical Commission

CP – Co-Operating Partnership
CPE – Clinical Pastoral Education
CV – Co-Operating Venture
CYF – Child Youth and Family
DFG – Diocesan Formation Group
DSA – Detailed Seismic Assessment

DTB – Diocesan Trust Board
DV – Director of Vocations
EA – Executive Assistant

EC – Examining Chaplain (same as Bishop's Ministry Advisor)

EFM – Education for Ministry
ELS – Episcopal Lecture Series

F&A – Finance and Audit Sub Committee
 GSC – Good Soil Collective (NZ 3DM initiative)
 GSSC – General Synod Standing Committee
 GSTHW – General Synod / Te Hīnota Whānui

HKMOA - He Karakia Mihinare o Aotearoa / A New Zealand Prayer Book

H&S – Health and SafetyLiFT – Living Faith TodayLLM – Licenced Lay Ministry

MITT – Music Innovation Trust Taranaki

MRS – Management Resourcing Subcommittee (now F&A)

MSF – Ministry Support Fund

MVCOT - The Ministry for Vulnerable Children, Oranga Tamariki

NBS - New Building Standard (percentage for earthquake assessments)

SC – Standing Committee SCOM – Standing Committee

SCOPE - Strandz Community of Practice for Everyone

SENZ - Structural Engineers New Zealand

SFG – Seasons for Growth

STRANDZ- The hub of Children + Families ministry in the Anglican Dioceses of NZ

TATB - Taranaki Anglican Trust Board (same membership as WDTB)

TEBAG - The Episcopal Budgetary Advisory Committee

TENS - The Episcopal Network for Stewardship

TiM – Trust Management LimitedTML – Trust Management LimitedTPC – Tikanga Pakeha Council

TPLWG - Tikanga Pakeha Liturgical Working Group

TPMC – Tikanga Pakeha Ministry Council

WDTB - Waikato Diocesan Trust Board (same membership as TATB)

WDTsB - Waikato Diocesan Trusts Board (which make appointments to the Anglican boards in this

diocese).

WPCU – Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

WT - Waikato and Taranaki

YA – Young Adult

YTD – Year to date (generally accounts and budget)